Cancel

The Rooster's Garden

1 Review

The Rooster's Garden
In this heart-stopping sequel to Panther in the Hive, Tasha Lockett is on the move again. As Chicago's Apiary smolders in the rearview mirror, Tasha and her friends (plus a skinny poodle) push west. With only the digital trail of a mad scientist and a three-line letter from Tasha's estranged sister to guide them, the journey is fraught with danger-and not just from the armies of Minkers that swarm the States. Even as Tasha encounters new allies, peril shadows her every step: if there is a cure for the disaster that has swept the nation, it is guarded fiercely. A kitchen knife was enough to get her out of Chicago, but will it be enough to protect her from what's ahead?
In this heart-stopping sequel to Panther in the Hive, Tasha Lockett is on the move again. As Chicago's Apiary smolders in the rearview mirror, Tasha and her friends (plus a skinny poodle) push west. With only the digital trail of a mad scientist and a three-line letter from Tasha's estranged sister to guide them, the journey is fraught with danger-and not just from the armies of Minkers that swarm the States. Even as Tasha encounters new allies, peril shadows her every step: if there is a cure for the disaster that has swept the nation, it is guarded fiercely. A kitchen knife was enough to get her out of Chicago, but will it be enough to protect her from what's ahead?
Paperback
$18.55 18.55
Special Item Info Text
View Product Details
ADD TO CART
save for later
8 New & Used from $13.73
Select Wishlist
Everyone (Public)
Just You (Private) - Sharing is Disabled
Select a Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
Advertising
Product Details
Sales Rank:
732,023
Pages:
548
Publication Date:
02/09/2016
ISBN13:
9780991615544
Product Dimensions:
5.50(w) x 8.50(h) x1.22(d)
Publisher:
Fletchero Publishing
Show More
Customer Reviews (1)
Olivia A. Cole picks up her engaging and highly imaginative tale j ...
Olivia A. Cole picks up her engaging and highly imaginative tale just beyond where she left it at the end of 'Panther in the Hive,' and the gut-wrenching action doesn't stop until the very end of this second of three planned Tasha Lockett novels. Cole continues to amaze with her insight into human nature generally and the sociopolitical dynamics of the U.S.A. more specifically. As with 'Panther in the Hive,' the reactions and interactions of the characters are fully realized and believable, and Cole's disturbingly familiar vision of a future U.S.A. follows a logical technological and political progression. Though Olivia Cole clearly has her own unique, distinct writing style, her moving, unsettling, and thought-provoking work will find a home with fans of Octavia Butler, Margaret Atwood, and Nalo Hopkinson. I highly recommend this book, and I eagerly await the third installment of the trilogy.
- Sam_Holloway
July 16, 2016
Advertising
Share
The Rooster's Garden
Explore More Items
Enter the vivid and cinematic world of Faloiv in the first book of this dazzling ...
Enter the vivid and cinematic world of Faloiv in the first book of this dazzling YA sci-fi/fantasy duology, perfect for fans of Carve the Mark, Red Rising, and These Broken Stars. Octavia has always dreamed of becoming a whitecoat, one ...
Adult Coloring Books: 48 Country Scenes Realistic Country Landscapes in Grayscale | Includes FREE PDF ...
Adult Coloring Books: 48 Country Scenes Realistic Country Landscapes in Grayscale | Includes FREE PDF Version with Color GuideRelaxing in country life: enjoy coloring barns, gardens, cottages, farm animals, chickens, roosters, horses, cows, pigs, goats, sheep & morePages are printed ...
New York Times bestselling author Brenda Jackson brings you The Westmorelands—a family whose loyalty always ...
New York Times bestselling author Brenda Jackson brings you The Westmorelands—a family whose loyalty always leads to love!Millionaire deal maker Spencer Westmoreland has a proposal for Chardonnay Russell: he'll save her business if she becomes his wife… Patrina Forman won't ...
Brian McGrory thought he had it all figured out: a great job, a condo in ...
Brian McGrory thought he had it all figured out: a great job, a condo in Back Bay, and his beloved golden retriever Harry by his side. But after Harry’s death, McGrory's life as a bachelor takes quite the turn. He ...
Best friend and fellow cowboy cattle rancher Cole Forester likes things the way they are-quiet, ...
Best friend and fellow cowboy cattle rancher Cole Forester likes things the way they are-quiet, no-frills, and uncomplicated. He's a glorified bachelor with only a dog as his companion, totally content to live a solitary life next to the McKinley ...
Joyce Carol Oates’s Wonderland Quartet comprises four remarkable novels that explore social class in America ...
Joyce Carol Oates’s Wonderland Quartet comprises four remarkable novels that explore social class in America and the inner lives of young Americans. In A Garden of Earthly Delights, Oates presents one of her most memorable heroines, Clara Walpole, the beautiful ...
Hannah Holiday knew it would be hard to get her great aunt's ocean side cottage ...
Hannah Holiday knew it would be hard to get her great aunt's ocean side cottage business booming again, but she didn't know she would also have to deal with the mob. With guests arriving, Hannah thinks she is headed in ...
A cocky morning crowingand a day-break braying. For the brother and sister in this novel ...
A cocky morning crowingand a day-break braying. For the brother and sister in this novel in verse, each day begins with a barnyard wakeup call. During a summer spent on their grandparents’ farm, they collect eggs from the chicken coop, ...