Cancel

The Pioneer Woman Cooks: Come and Get It!: Simple, Scrumptious Recipes for Crazy Busy Lives (B&N Exclusive Edition)

4 Reviews

The Pioneer Woman Cooks: Come and Get It!: Simple, Scrumptious Recipes for Crazy Busy Lives (B&N Exclusive Edition)
The Pioneer Woman Cooks: Come and Get It!: Simple, Scrumptious Recipes for Crazy Busy Lives (B&N Exclusive Edition)
The Pioneer Woman Cooks: Come and Get It!: Simple, Scrumptious Recipes for Crazy Busy Lives (B&N Exclusive Edition)
The Pioneer Woman Cooks: Come and Get It!: Simple, Scrumptious Recipes for Crazy Busy Lives (B&N Exclusive Edition)
The Pioneer Woman Cooks: Come and Get It!: Simple, Scrumptious Recipes for Crazy Busy Lives (B&N Exclusive Edition)
Launch Sample
Our BN exclusive edition contains 16 extra pages with photos and recipes—including Cheddar Jalapeno Scones, Chicken Avocado Pizza, Mexican Pasta Salad, and more.

For home cooks, nothing beats preparing a long, leisurely dinner for your family, stirring slowly, seasoning gradually, and savoring every flavorful step.
Screeeeeech! Reality check! Okay, let’s face it: With school, sports, work, obligations, and activities pulling us in a million directions, not many of us can spend that amount of time in the kitchen anymore! What we really need are simple, scrumptious, doable recipes that solve the challenge of serving up hearty, satisfying food (that tastes amazing!) day after day, week after week without falling into a rut and relying on the same old rotation of meals. Cooking should be fun, rewarding, and it definitely should feed your soul (and feed the people in your household in the process)!
Here are some of my favorite make-it-happen dishes, pulled from my nonstop life as a busy wife, mother of four, and lifelong lover of food! The Pioneer Woman Cooks: Come and Get It! includes more than 120 of my best solutions for tasty, wholesome meals (with minimal fuss!) for breakfast, lunch, dinner, and snacks. (And let’s not forget the glue that holds it all together:
desserts! There are some dandies in here, friends.)
With a mix of categories and flavors that will please everyone, this book has everything you need to whip up delicious, downhome recipes that you can get on the table without a lot of stress. Now that’s something to get excited about!

REE DRUMMOND is the author of the bestselling cookbooks The Pioneer Woman Cooks: Recipes from an Accidental Country Girl, The Pioneer Woman Cooks: Food from My Frontier, The Pioneer Woman Cooks: A Year of Holidays, and The Pioneer Woman Cooks: Dinnertime. Ree’s award-winning website, The Pioneer Woman, was founded in 2006 and showcases her cooking, photography, and anecdotes about country life. Her top-rated cooking show, The Pioneer Woman, premiered on Food Network in 2011, and in 2017 Ree launched The Pioneer Woman Magazine. She lives on a working cattle ranch in Oklahoma with her husband, children, horses, cows, and pups.

Our BN exclusive edition contains 16 extra pages with photos and recipes—including Cheddar Jalapeno Scones, Chicken Avocado Pizza, Mexican Pasta Salad, and more.For home cooks, nothing beats preparing a long, leisurely dinner for your family, stirring slowly, seasoning gradually, and savoring every flavorful step.Screeeeeech! Reality check! Okay, let’s face it: With school, sports, work, obligations, and activities pulling us in a million directions, not many of us can spend that amount of time in the kitchen anymore! What we really need are simple, scrumptious, doable recipes that solve the challenge of serving up hearty, satisfying food (that tastes amazing!) day after day, week after week without falling into a rut and relying on the same old rotation of meals. Cooking should be fun, rewarding, and it definitely should feed your soul (and feed the people in your household in the process)!Here are some of my favorite make-it-happen dishes, pulled from my nonstop life as a busy wife, mother of four, and lifelong lover of food! The Pioneer Woman Cooks: Come and Get It! includes more than 120 of my best solutions for tasty, wholesome meals (with minimal fuss!) for breakfast, lunch, dinner, and snacks. (And let’s not forget the glue that holds it all together:desserts! There are some dandies in here, friends.)With a mix of categories and flavors that will please everyone, this book has everything you need to whip up delicious, downhome recipes that you can get on the table without a lot of stress. Now that’s something to get excited about!REE DRUMMOND is the author of the bestselling cookbooks The Pioneer Woman Cooks: Recipes from an Accidental Country Girl, The Pioneer Woman Cooks: Food from My Frontier, The Pioneer Woman Cooks: A Year of Holidays, and The Pioneer Woman Cooks: Dinnertime. Ree’s award-winning website, The Pioneer Woman, was founded in 2006 and showcases her cooking, photography, and anecdotes about country life. Her top-rated cooking show, The Pioneer Woman, premiered on Food Network in 2011, and in 2017 Ree launched The Pioneer Woman Magazine. She lives on a working cattle ranch in Oklahoma with her husband, children, horses, cows, and pups.
Hardcover
$23.99 23.99
$29.99 29.99
|Save 20% 20%
Special Item Info Text
View Product Details
ADD TO CART
save for later
2 New & Used from $19.38
Select Wishlist
Everyone (Public)
Just You (Private) - Sharing is Disabled
Select a Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
Advertising
Product Details
Sales Rank:
43,411
Pages:
400
Publication Date:
10/24/2017
ISBN13:
9780062835604
Product Dimensions:
8.40(w) x 9.90(h) x1.50(d)
Publisher:
HarperCollins Publishers
Show More
About the Author

Ree Drummond is the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Pioneer Woman Cooks, The Pioneer Woman Cooks: Food from My Frontier,  and The Pioneer Woman Cooks: A Year of Holidays. Ree’s beloved website, The Pioneer Woman, was founded in 2006 and showcases her cooking, photography, and anecdotes about country life. Her cooking show, The Pioneer Woman, premiered on Food Network in 2011. Ree loves Ethel Merman songs, Lucille Ball, and The Godfather. She lives on a working cattle ranch in Oklahoma with her husband and four children.

Hometown:

Bartlesville, Oklahoma

Date of Birth:

January 6, 1969
Show More
Videos
Preview image not available
Come and Get It!
Customer Reviews (4)
Love it
Great recipes
- Anonymous
October 24, 2017
Love her cookbooks !!
Great recipes! !
- Anonymous
December 10, 2017
I made the Mexican Pasta Salad for a family gathering and my siste ...
I made the Mexican Pasta Salad for a family gathering and my sister-in-law loved it so much that I am ordering her a copy of this book. I'd also recommend that everyone also order a copy of a little book called Conquer Your Kitchen by Chef Jai Scovers. That book has saved me so many times in the kitchen. It's one of those books where you thought you knew it all and this book comes along to help.
- Anonymous
November 23, 2017
Show More Reviews 
Related Collections and Offers
Advertising
Share
The Pioneer Woman Cooks: Come and Get It!: Simple, Scrumptious Recipes for Crazy Busy Lives (B&N Exclusive Edition)
BN Exclusive (1)
ADD TO CART - $23.99
Add to Wishlist
Signed Book (1)
Temporarily out of stock online.
Add to Wishlist
Hardcover (1)
ADD TO CART - $23.99
Add to Wishlist
NOOK Book (1)
ADD TO CART - $9.99
Add to Wishlist
Explore More Items
One of America’s leading conservative commentators on constitutional law provides an illuminating history of states’ ...
One of America’s leading conservative commentators on constitutional law provides an illuminating history of states’ rights, and the vital importance of reviving them today.Liberals believe that the argument for “states’ rights” is a smokescreen for racist repression. But ...
Eden is dying. For real, this time.She is crumbling to ash, and an unnatural plague ...
Eden is dying. For real, this time.She is crumbling to ash, and an unnatural plague is ravaging mortals and immortals alike. With both Heaven and Hell out to destroy her, Eden can no longer tell the difference between good and ...
In Cooking for Friends, award-winning chef, world-renowned restaurateur, bestselling author, and Hell’s Kitchen star Gordon ...
In Cooking for Friends, award-winning chef, world-renowned restaurateur, bestselling author, and Hell’s Kitchen star Gordon Ramsey offers us more than 100 exceptional recipes from his own family table. The holder of ten Michelin stars and ranked as one of the world’s ...
Food Network star Guy Fieri takes you on a tour of America's most colorful diners, ...
Food Network star Guy Fieri takes you on a tour of America's most colorful diners, drive-ins, and dives in this tie-in to his enormously popular television show, complete with recipes, photos, and memorabilia.Packed with Guy's iconic personality, Diners, Drive-ins and ...
An inviting, down-to-earth, full-color baking book filled with 130 recipes for irresistible must-bake favorites, from ...
An inviting, down-to-earth, full-color baking book filled with 130 recipes for irresistible must-bake favorites, from cakes to cookies to brownies to muffins to breads, from the New York Times bestselling star of Food Network’s hit series Ace of Cakes and ...
Emeril Lagasse fuses the rich traditions of Creole cookery with the best of America's regional ...
Emeril Lagasse fuses the rich traditions of Creole cookery with the best of America's regional cuisines and adds a vibrant new palette of tastes, ingredients, and styles. The heavy sauces, the long-cooked roux, and the smothered foods that were the ...
[Enzo Races in the Rain!; TR 9780062295330]New York Times bestseller Garth Stein's picture book debut ...
[Enzo Races in the Rain!; TR 9780062295330]New York Times bestseller Garth Stein's picture book debut about the lovable dog Enzo from The Art of Racing in the Rain is a heartwarming tale of coming home. Fans of Bad Dog, Marley! ...
Kawaiiiiiiiiiii desu! Moveover Powerpuff Girls, step aside Hello Kitty, get outof the way Rilakkuma—here come the ...
Kawaiiiiiiiiiii desu! Moveover Powerpuff Girls, step aside Hello Kitty, get outof the way Rilakkuma—here come the cutest newcreations from Japan’s top artists in I Love Kawaii,a bright and bubbly guide to today’s most imaginative and adorable Kawaii art. Collected by the ...