Cancel

The Light Between Worlds

by Laura E Weymouth

0 Reviews

The Light Between Worlds
Hardcover  
$17.99 17.99
Special Item Info Text
View Product Details
pre-order
save for later
This item is currently not eligible for coupon offers.
Select Wishlist
Everyone (Public)
Just You (Private) - Sharing is Disabled
Select a Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
Advertising
Overview

Overview

The Light Between Worlds by Laura E Weymouth

What happens when you return to the real world after being in a fantastical one like Narnia? This YA debut by Laura E. Weymouth is perfect for fans of Melissa Albert’s The Hazel Wood and Lev Grossman’s The Magicians.

Six years ago, sisters Evelyn and Philippa Hapwell were swept away to a strange and beautiful kingdom called the Woodlands, where they lived for years. But ever since they returned to their lives in post-WWII England, they have struggled to adjust.

Ev desperately wants to return to the Woodlands, and Philippa just wants to move on. When Ev goes missing, Philippa must confront the depth of her sister’s despair and the painful truths they’ve been running from. As the weeks unfold, Philippa wonders if Ev truly did find a way home, or if the weight of their worlds pulled her under.

Walking the line between where fantasy and reality meet, this lyrical and magical novel is, above all else, an exploration of loss and healing, and what it means to find where you belong.



Show More
Product Details
ISBN-13:
9780062696878
9780062696878
Publisher:
HarperCollins Publishers
HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date:
10/23/2018
Pages:
368
368
Sales rank:
271,606
Product dimensions:
5.50(w) x 8.25(h) x 1.17(d)
Age Range:
13 Years
Show More
About the Author

About the Author

Laura E. Weymouth lives at the edge of the woods in western New York, along with her husband, two wild-hearted daughters, a spoiled cat, and an indeterminate number of chickens. The Light Between Worlds is her debut book, and she can be found online at www.lauraeweymouth.com.

Show More
Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

The perfect story for anyone who’s ever searched for magic in the everyday, THE LIGHT BETWEEN WORLDS will break your heart and then make it whole again. Laura Weymouth wields words like she’s casting spells, and the result is utterly enchanting.

Sarah Glenn Marsh
Show More
  • Available for Pre-Order. This item will be available on October 23, 2018

  • Advertising
    Share
    The Light Between Worlds
    Hardcover (1)
    The Light Between Worlds
    Pub. Date: 10/23/2018
    Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
    ADD TO CART - $17.99
    Add to Wishlist
    NOOK Book (1)
    The Light Between Worlds
    Pub. Date: 10/23/2018
    Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
    ADD TO CART - $8.99
    Add to Wishlist