Cancel

The Final Six

by Alexandra Monir

0 Reviews

The Final Six
Hardcover  
$18.99 18.99
Special Item Info Text
View Product Details
pre-order
save for later
This item is currently not eligible for coupon offers.
Select Wishlist
Everyone (Public)
Just You (Private) - Sharing is Disabled
Select a Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
Advertising
Overview

Overview

The Final Six by Alexandra Monir

Set in the near future, this action-packed YA novel—already optioned by Sony Pictures—will take readers out of this world and on a quest to become one of six teens sent on a mission to Jupiter’s moon. This is the next must-read for fans of Illuminae and The Martian.

When Leo and Naomi are drafted, along with twenty-two of the world’s brightest teenagers, into the International Space Training Camp, their lives are forever changed. Overnight, they become global celebrities in contention for one of the six slots to travel to Europa—Jupiter’s moon—and establish a new colony, leaving their planet forever. With Earth irreparably damaged, the future of the human race rests on their shoulders.

For Leo, an Italian championship swimmer, this kind of purpose is a reason to go on after losing his family. But Naomi, an Iranian-American science genius, is suspicious of the ISTC and the fact that a similar mission failed under mysterious circumstances, killing the astronauts onboard. She fears something equally sinister awaiting the Final Six beneath Europa’s surface.

In this cutthroat atmosphere, surrounded by strangers from around the world, Naomi finds an unexpected friend in Leo. As the training tests their limits, Naomi and Leo’s relationship deepens with each life-altering experience they encounter.

But it’s only when the finalists become fewer and their destinies grow nearer that the two can fathom the full weight of everything at stake: the world, the stars, and their lives.

Show More
Product Details
ISBN-13:
9780062658944
9780062658944
Publisher:
HarperCollins Publishers
HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date:
03/06/2018
Pages:
352
352
Product dimensions:
5.50(w) x 8.25(h) x 1.21(d)
Age Range:
14 Years
Show More
About the Author

About the Author

Alexandra Monir is an Iranian-American author and recording artist. Her debut, Timeless, was a Barnes & Noble Bestseller and an Amazon Best Book of the Month and was followed by its sequel, Timekeeper, as well as Suspicion, The Girl in the Picture, and The Final Six. She currently resides in Los Angeles, California. To learn more about Alexandra, visit her at www.alexandramonir.com.

Show More
Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“A breathtakingly real look at love, loss, and the dangers of space, THE FINAL SIX skyrockets into twists and turns I never saw coming!” :p>

Beth Revis
Show More
  • Available for Pre-Order. This item will be available on March 6, 2018

  • Advertising
    Share
    The Final Six
    Hardcover (1)
    The Final Six
    Pub. Date: 03/06/2018
    Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
    ADD TO CART - $18.99
    Add to Wishlist
    NOOK Book (1)
    The Final Six
    Pub. Date: 03/06/2018
    Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
    ADD TO CART - $9.99
    Add to Wishlist
    Audiobook (2)
    The Final Six
    Pub. Date: 03/06/2018
    Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
    ADD TO CART - $39.99
    Add to Wishlist
    The Final Six
    Pub. Date: 03/06/2018
    Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
    ADD TO CART - $39.99
    Add to Wishlist
    Explore More Items
    From New York Times bestselling author Charles Todd comes a haunting tale that explores the ...
    From New York Times bestselling author Charles Todd comes a haunting tale that explores the impact of World War I on all who witnessed it—officers, soldiers, doctors, and battlefield nurses like Bess Crawford.Though the Great War is nearing its end, ...
    Antonio Dias serves as a monumental compendium that surveys the Brazilian artist’s almost 50-year career. ...
    Antonio Dias serves as a monumental compendium that surveys the Brazilian artist’s almost 50-year career. Edited and designed by Dias (born 1944), the volume moves through the many phases of his varied practice, from his early experimentation at age 19 ...
    When an agribusiness facility producing genetically engineered food releases a deadly toxin into the environment, ...
    When an agribusiness facility producing genetically engineered food releases a deadly toxin into the environment, seventeen-year-old Tempest Torres races to deliver the cure before time runs out.From the author of the acclaimed American Booksellers Association’s Indies Introduce pick Salvage, which ...
    Based on her more than thirty years as a noted thinker and speaker on personal ...
    Based on her more than thirty years as a noted thinker and speaker on personal contentment, Alexandra Stoddard shares what she has learned about the small but significant changes you can make to be happier day by day.A fun first ...
    LEE CHILD says she's a genius.P.D. JAMES called her the most remarkable of today's suspense ...
    LEE CHILD says she's a genius.P.D. JAMES called her the most remarkable of today's suspense writers. STIEG LARSSON loved her work so much, he named her in his novels. And now SARA PARETSKY returns with the most extraordinary novel of ...
    Final Approach is a soulful book about an unlikely pilot. It captures a 20-year span ...
    Final Approach is a soulful book about an unlikely pilot. It captures a 20-year span in Dean Westover's life. Those were years spent flying various aircraft throughout the United States. Final Approach recounts dozens of memorable flights spanning two decades. ...
    Immortal Hearts concludes Ellen Schreiber’s romantic, exciting Vampire Kisses series.In Immortal Hearts from the popular ...
    Immortal Hearts concludes Ellen Schreiber’s romantic, exciting Vampire Kisses series.In Immortal Hearts from the popular Vampire Kisses series by Ellen Schreiber, Alexander’s little sister Athena “Stormy” Sterling comes to Dullsville, stirring up the immortal world. Her visit gives teen ...
    Das geheimnisvolle Vermächtnis von Rockford ManorSieben Jahre ist es her, doch nie gelang es der ...
    Das geheimnisvolle Vermächtnis von Rockford ManorSieben Jahre ist es her, doch nie gelang es der 17-jährige Imogen jene Nacht zu vergessen, als ihre Eltern bei einem Brand im Garten des englischen Familiensitzes starben. Aufgewachsen in New York, gerät Imogens Welt ...