Cancel

Runaway Heiress: A Dare to Defy Novel

by Syrie James

0 Reviews

Runaway Heiress: A Dare to Defy Novel
NOOK Book  (eBook)
Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
  • NOOK Devices
  • NOOK by Samsung Galaxy Tab 7.0 [Tab A and Tab 4]
  • NOOK by Samsung [Tab 4 10.1, S2 & E]
  • NOOK HD Tablet
  • NOOK HD+ Tablet
  • NOOK eReaders
  • NOOK Color
  • NOOK Tablet
  • Free NOOK Reading Apps
  • NOOK for Windows 8 Tablet
  • NOOK for iOS
  • NOOK for Android
  • NOOK Kids for iPad
  • PC or Mac
  • NOOK for PC
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now
$3.99 3.99
Special Item Info Text
View Product Details
pre-order
save for later
This item is currently not eligible for coupon offers.
Select Wishlist
Everyone (Public)
Just You (Private) - Sharing is Disabled
Select a Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
Advertising
Overview

Overview

Runaway Heiress: A Dare to Defy Novel by Syrie James

When a runaway heiress runs into trouble, she may end up exactly where she belongs… 

Brainy and college-educated, American heiress Alexandra Atherton will do anything to avoid marriage to the English peer her mother has chosen for her--even abandon the life of privilege she's always known. But as her escape goes horribly wrong, Alexandra must invent a new identity to gain the help of a handsome stranger.

Thomas Carlyle, the Earl of Longford, sweeps in and out of London disguised as a humble artist, earning just enough to keep his ancestral Cornwall estate afloat. When Alexandra crashes into his life, she awakens feelings and desires that he vows will stay buried. Despite himself, he needs this beautiful newcomer, for his sisters have run off another governess.

Alexandra is surprised to find she thrives in her new position at Longford's home. But as she grows closer to Thomas and his sisters, and her relationship with the emotionally guarded earl unleashes their hidden passions, the truth Alexandra's been forced to hide may end up coming between her and the only man she's ever loved. 



Show More
Product Details
ISBN-13:
9780062849663
9780062849663
Publisher:
HarperCollins Publishers
HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date:
06/12/2018
Series:
Runaway Heiress , #1
Sold by:
HARPERCOLLINS
Format:
NOOK Book
Pages:
384
384
Sales rank:
650,193
Show More
About the Author

About the Author

Syrie James is the bestselling author of the critically acclaimed Nocturne; Dracula, My Love; The Secret Diaries of Charlotte Bronte (Great Group Read, Women's National Book Association; Audie Romance Award, 2011), and the international bestseller The Lost Memoirs of Jane Austen (Best First Novel 2008, Library Journal.) Translation rights for Syrie's books have been sold in sixteen languages. An admitted Anglophile, Syrie loves paranormal romance and all things 19th century. She lives in Los Angeles and is a member of the Writer's Guild of America.

Show More
Advertising
Share
Runaway Heiress: A Dare to Defy Novel
Explore More Items
New York Times and USA Today BestsellerA temporary engagement, a lifetime in the making . ...
New York Times and USA Today BestsellerA temporary engagement, a lifetime in the making . . . After years of fending for herself, Kate Taylor found friendship and acceptance in Spindle Cove—but she never stopped yearning for love. The very ...
U.S. Attorney General Allison Leahy is the Democrats' best chance for holding on to the ...
U.S. Attorney General Allison Leahy is the Democrats' best chance for holding on to the Oval Office. But she's running neck and neck with her opponent, Republican Lincoln Howe, a retired four-star general and bona fide African-American hero. Then, days ...
One of three thrilling companion novels set in the universe of the new Doctor Who ...
One of three thrilling companion novels set in the universe of the new Doctor Who spin-off show, Class, created by #1 New York Times bestselling novelist Patrick Ness, author of The Rest of Us Just Live Here and the Carnegie Medal-winning ...
He was a dangerous man to love—and the last man she thought she'd marry.He was ...
He was a dangerous man to love—and the last man she thought she'd marry.He was a dangerous man to love—and the last man she thought she'd marry.To prevent a dear friend from wedding the notorious Ian Lennard, Viscount St. Clair, ...
A companion to the New York Times bestselling Endgame series, The Complete Zero Line Chronicles ...
A companion to the New York Times bestselling Endgame series, The Complete Zero Line Chronicles is a collection of prequel novellas that follows the Zero Line, an underground group of conspiracy theorists determined to put a stop to Endgame—and save ...
Welcome to Fizzopolis! Home to the world’s greatest soda pop, Fuzzwonker Fizz, and the Fizzies—fuzzy, ...
Welcome to Fizzopolis! Home to the world’s greatest soda pop, Fuzzwonker Fizz, and the Fizzies—fuzzy, fizzy creatures that live only in Fizzopolis. Join Harold and Floyd in this wacky new illustrated series from bestselling author Patrick Carman and Emmy Award–winning ...
A romantic and endearing novel perfect for fans of Rachel Vincent, Julie Kagawa, and Alyson ...
A romantic and endearing novel perfect for fans of Rachel Vincent, Julie Kagawa, and Alyson Noel, from bestselling author Syrie James and her son, Ryan.When Claire Brennan begins to get psychic visions and mysterious warnings that she’s in danger at ...
FBI Special Agent Victoria Santos is tracking a string of gruesome murders from New York ...
FBI Special Agent Victoria Santos is tracking a string of gruesome murders from New York to San Francisco, Miami to Oregon. Meanwhile, Pulitzer Prize-winning Miami Tribune reporter Mike Posten receives a call from a mysterious stranger who claims his mind ...