Cancel

Neverwhere Illustrated Edition (Signed Book)

by Neil Gaiman

159 Reviews

Neverwhere Illustrated Edition (Signed Book)
Neverwhere Illustrated Edition (Signed Book)
Neverwhere Illustrated Edition (Signed Book)
Neverwhere Illustrated Edition (Signed Book)
Neverwhere Illustrated Edition (Signed Book)
Neverwhere Illustrated Edition (Signed Book)

National Bestseller

Selected as one of NPR’S Top 100 Science Fiction and Fantasy Books of All Time

The #1 New York Times bestselling author’s ultimate edition of his wildly successful first novel featuring his “preferred text”—and including his special Neverwhere tale, “How the Marquis Got His Coat Back”

Published in 1997, Neverwhere heralded the arrival of a major talent and became a touchstone of urban fantasy. Over the years, a number of versions were produced both in the U.S. and the U.K. Now Gaiman’s preferred edition of his classic novel reconciles these works and reinstates a number of scenes cut from the original published books.

Richard Mayhew is a young London businessman with a good heart whose life is changed forever when he stops to help a bleeding girl—an act of kindness that plunges him into a world he never dreamed existed. Slipping through the cracks of reality, Richard lands in Neverwhere—a London of shadows and darkness, monsters and saints, murderers and angels that exists entirely in a subterranean labyrinth. Neverwhere is home to Door, the mysterious girl Richard helped in the London Above. Here in Neverwhere, Door is a powerful noblewoman who has vowed to find the evil agent of her family’s slaughter and thwart the destruction of this strange underworld kingdom. If Richard is ever to return to his former life and home, he must join Lady Door’s quest to save her world—and may well die trying.

Neil Gaiman is the #1 New York Times bestselling author of more than twenty books, and is the recipient of numerous literary honors. Originally from England, he now lives in America.

National BestsellerSelected as one of NPR’S Top 100 Science Fiction and Fantasy Books of All TimeThe #1 New York Times bestselling author’s ultimate edition of his wildly successful first novel featuring his “preferred text”—and including his special Neverwhere tale, “How the Marquis Got His Coat Back” Published in 1997, Neverwhere heralded the arrival of a major talent and became a touchstone of urban fantasy. Over the years, a number of versions were produced both in the U.S. and the U.K. Now Gaiman’s preferred edition of his classic novel reconciles these works and reinstates a number of scenes cut from the original published books.Richard Mayhew is a young London businessman with a good heart whose life is changed forever when he stops to help a bleeding girl—an act of kindness that plunges him into a world he never dreamed existed. Slipping through the cracks of reality, Richard lands in Neverwhere—a London of shadows and darkness, monsters and saints, murderers and angels that exists entirely in a subterranean labyrinth. Neverwhere is home to Door, the mysterious girl Richard helped in the London Above. Here in Neverwhere, Door is a powerful noblewoman who has vowed to find the evil agent of her family’s slaughter and thwart the destruction of this strange underworld kingdom. If Richard is ever to return to his former life and home, he must join Lady Door’s quest to save her world—and may well die trying.Neil Gaiman is the #1 New York Times bestselling author of more than twenty books, and is the recipient of numerous literary honors. Originally from England, he now lives in America.
Hardcover (Signed Edition)
$17.99 17.99
$19.99 19.99
|Save 10% 10%
Special Item Info Text
View Product Details
Temporarily Out of Stock Online
add to cart
2 New & Used from $54.95
Select Wishlist
Everyone (Public)
Just You (Private) - Sharing is Disabled
Select a Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
Advertising
Product Details
Edition Description:
Signed Edition
Sales Rank:
99,999,999
Pages:
448
Publication Date:
09/26/2017
ISBN13:
9780062839879
Product Dimensions:
5.30(w) x 7.90(h) x1.50(d)
Publisher:
HarperCollins Publishers
Show More
About the Author

Neil Gaiman is the New York Times bestselling author of the novels Neverwhere, Stardust, American Gods, Coraline, Anansi Boys, The Graveyard Book, Good Omens (with Terry Pratchett), The Ocean at the End of the Lane, and The Truth Is a Cave in the Black Mountains; the Sandman series of graphic novels; and the story collections Smoke and Mirrors, Fragile Things, and Trigger Warning. He is the winner of numerous literary honors, including the Hugo, Bram Stoker, and World Fantasy awards, and the Newbery and Carnegie Medals. Originally from England, he now lives in the United States. He is Professor in the Arts at Bard College.

Hometown:

Minneapolis, Minnesota

Date of Birth:

November 10, 1960

Place of Birth:

Portchester, England

Education:

Attended Ardingly College Junior School, 1970-74, and Whitgift School, 1974-77
Show More
Videos
Preview image not available
Neverwhere Illustrated Edition
Editorial Reviews
“For those who have not read Neverwhere, the new edition is the one to read ... readers can experience this spellbinding, magical world the way that Neil Gaiman wanted us to all along.”“For those who have never been to Neverwhere, it’s time to go. For those who may have traveled once before, this new edition is calling out to you. There is more to see, hear and learn.”
Show More
Customer Reviews (159)
- Anonymous
January 27, 2014
- Anonymous
March 1, 2012
- Anonymous
January 19, 2012
Show More Reviews 
Related Collections and Offers
Advertising
Share
Neverwhere Illustrated Edition (Signed Book)
Signed Book (1)
Neverwhere Illustrated Edition (Signed Book)
Pub. Date: 09/26/2017
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Temporarily out of stock online.
Add to Wishlist
Hardcover (1)
Neverwhere Illustrated Edition
Pub. Date: 09/26/2017
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ADD TO CART - $17.99
Add to Wishlist
Explore More Items
A dazzling illustrated edition of the book that started it all—for readers of A Song ...
A dazzling illustrated edition of the book that started it all—for readers of A Song of Ice and Fire and fans of HBO’s Game of Thrones.Nominated as one of America’s best-loved novels by PBS’s The Great American ReadPublished in celebration of the ...
Who will come to the aid of beleaguered King Hrothgar, whose warriors have become the ...
Who will come to the aid of beleaguered King Hrothgar, whose warriors have become the prey of the vengeful outcast monster Grendel?A grand and glorious story that has endured for centuries, the ageless classic adventure takes on a breathtaking new ...
Night is coming and small things without words are going to sleep . . . ...
Night is coming and small things without words are going to sleep . . . sleepy bunnies, sleepy birds, and sleepy children, too, are getting under their covers. Jean Charlot's illustrations are first-rate. —NYT. Barbara Bader called this 1943 book, ...
Trust Dreams. Trust your heart, and trust your story. A renowned storyteller whose words have ...
Trust Dreams. Trust your heart, and trust your story. A renowned storyteller whose words have transported readers to magical realms and an acclaimed illustrator of lushly imagined fairy-tale landscapes guide a traveler safely through lands unknown and yet strangely familiar ...
The first volume in legendary master and New York Times bestselling author Raymond E. Feist’s ...
The first volume in legendary master and New York Times bestselling author Raymond E. Feist’s epic heroic fantasy series, The Firemane Saga—an electrifying tale of two young men whose choices will determine a world’s destiny.For centuries, the five greatest kingdoms ...
In May 2012, bestselling author Neil Gaiman delivered the commencement address at Philadelphia’s University of ...
In May 2012, bestselling author Neil Gaiman delivered the commencement address at Philadelphia’s University of the Arts, in which he shared his thoughts about creativity, bravery, and strength. He encouraged the fledgling painters, musicians, writers, and dreamers to break rules ...
The internationally acclaimed author of The Martian Chronicles, The Illustrated Man, and Fahrenheit 451, Ray ...
The internationally acclaimed author of The Martian Chronicles, The Illustrated Man, and Fahrenheit 451, Ray Bradbury is a magician at the height of his powers, displaying his sorcerer's skill with twenty-one remarkable stories that run the gamut from total reality ...
There is a dark king who rules our dreams from a place of shadows and ...
There is a dark king who rules our dreams from a place of shadows and fantastic things. He is Morpheus, the lord of story. Older than humankind itself, he inhabits -- along with Destiny, Death, Destruction, Desire, Despair, and Delirium, ...