Cancel

Hey Mom: Stories for My Mother, but You Can Read Them Too (Signed Book)

by Louie Anderson

0 Reviews

Hey Mom: Stories for My Mother, but You Can Read Them Too (Signed Book)
Launch Sample

With wry wit and poignant humor, Louie Anderson, New York Times bestselling author and Emmy Award–winning comedian starring in Louis C.K. and Zach Galifianakis’s Baskets, shares his journey of turning life’s challenges into joy as well as plenty of wisdom he’s gained from his late mother.

Louis Anderson has been channeling his beloved mom in his iconic stand-up comedy for decades—but she passed away before getting to see him reach new heights and win an Emmy for his breakout role playing her on Baskets.

The latest success is bittersweet for Louie as his mother passed away before getting to see his resurgence. Hey Mom is Louie’s way of catching her up on everything that has been going on in his life, including his continued struggles with food, drugs, gambling, depression, and the recent spotlight on his breakout role as Christine Baskets. He also has plenty of laugh-out-loud stories about his incredibly resilient mother and his ten siblings.

Honest yet funny, Hey Mom is a loving tribute to Louie’s mother and will surely inspire you to write a letter to your own mom.

Hardcover (Signed Edition)
$21.17 21.17
$26.00 26.00
|Save 19% 19%
Special Item Info Text
View Product Details
ADD TO CART
save for later
Select Wishlist
Everyone (Public)
Just You (Private) - Sharing is Disabled
Select a Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
Advertising
Overview

With wry wit and poignant humor, Louie Anderson, New York Times bestselling author and Emmy Award–winning comedian starring in Louis C.K. and Zach Galifianakis’s Baskets, shares his journey of turning life’s challenges into joy as well as plenty of wisdom he’s gained from his late mother.

Louis Anderson has been channeling his beloved mom in his iconic stand-up comedy for decades—but she passed away before getting to see him reach new heights and win an Emmy for his breakout role playing her on Baskets.

The latest success is bittersweet for Louie as his mother passed away before getting to see his resurgence. Hey Mom is Louie’s way of catching her up on everything that has been going on in his life, including his continued struggles with food, drugs, gambling, depression, and the recent spotlight on his breakout role as Christine Baskets. He also has plenty of laugh-out-loud stories about his incredibly resilient mother and his ten siblings.

Honest yet funny, Hey Mom is a loving tribute to Louie’s mother and will surely inspire you to write a letter to your own mom.

Show More
Product Details
Edition Description:
Signed Edition
Sales Rank:
19,086
Pages:
288
Publication Date:
04/03/2018
ISBN13:
9781501196379
Product Dimensions:
6.10(w) x 8.80(h) x1.20(d)
Publisher:
Touchstone
Show More
About the Author

Louie Anderson is an actor and stand-up comedian, named by Comedy Central as “One of the 100 Greatest Stand-Up Comedians of All Time.” From 1994 to 2001, he created and produced the animated Emmy Award–winning Fox series Life with Louie, based on his own childhood. Most recently, he’s won an Emmy for his co-starring role on Louis C.K. and Zach Galifianakis’s Baskets, playing a character based on his own mother. Hey Mom is his fourth book.

Show More
Related Collections and Offers
Advertising
Share
Hey Mom: Stories for My Mother, but You Can Read Them Too (Signed Book)
Signed Book (1)
ADD TO CART - $21.17
Add to Wishlist
Hardcover (2)
Hey Mom: Stories for My Mother, but You Can Read Them Too
Pub. Date: 04/03/2018
Publisher: Touchstone
ADD TO CART - $21.17
Add to Wishlist
Temporarily out of stock online.
Add to Wishlist
Paperback (1)
Hey Mom: Stories for My Mother, but You Can Read Them Too
Pub. Date: 04/02/2019
Publisher: Touchstone
ADD TO CART - $10.85
Add to Wishlist
NOOK Book (1)
Hey Mom: Stories for My Mother, but You Can Read Them Too
Pub. Date: 04/03/2018
Publisher: Touchstone
ADD TO CART - $13.99
Add to Wishlist
Audiobook (1)
Hey Mom: Stories for My Mother, but You Can Read Them Too
Pub. Date: 04/03/2018
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio
ADD TO CART - $27.18
Add to Wishlist
Explore More Items
In this gorgeously illustrated, full-color graphic memoir, Stan Lee—comic book legend and cocreator of Spider-Man, ...
In this gorgeously illustrated, full-color graphic memoir, Stan Lee—comic book legend and cocreator of Spider-Man, the X-Men, the Avengers, the Incredible Hulk, and a legion of other Marvel superheroes—shares his iconic legacy and the story of how modern comics came ...
Starvation LakeIn the dead of a Michigan winter, pieces of a snowmobile wash up near ...
Starvation LakeIn the dead of a Michigan winter, pieces of a snowmobile wash up near the crumbling, small town of Starvation Lake—the same snowmobile that went down with Starvation's legendary hockey coach years earlier. But everybody knows Coach Blackburn's accident ...
Dr. Jeremy Groll is an expert in reproductive endocrinology and fertility treatment. Fertility Foods presents ...
Dr. Jeremy Groll is an expert in reproductive endocrinology and fertility treatment. Fertility Foods presents his groundbreaking, noninvasive, nutritionally based method, which increases ovulation, reduces miscarriage, and significantly improves your chances of successfully getting and staying pregnant. Dr. ...
Jewish and other religious leaders, critics and readers everywhere have embraced Blu Greenberg's guide to ...
Jewish and other religious leaders, critics and readers everywhere have embraced Blu Greenberg's guide to understanding, accepting and incorporating the ways of Orthodox Judaism into the contemporary household of the 80s.
How To Stay Alive In The Woods is a practical, readable-and potentially indispensable-manual for anyone ...
How To Stay Alive In The Woods is a practical, readable-and potentially indispensable-manual for anyone venturing into the great outdoors. Broken down into four essential sections, Sustenance, Warmth, Orientation and Safety, this enlightening guide reveals how to catch game without ...
If you love pizza, consider the delicious satisfaction of making it at home using fresh, ...
If you love pizza, consider the delicious satisfaction of making it at home using fresh, wholesome ingredients and according to your own exacting specifications. Thick, chewy crust or thin, crackery crust. Tomato sauce or sliced fresh tomatoes. Generous with the ...
Compiling the wisdom of nine books—including international bestseller The Power of Positive Thinking—this timeless classic ...
Compiling the wisdom of nine books—including international bestseller The Power of Positive Thinking—this timeless classic provides readers with a daily message of inspiration and affirmation from Norman Vincent Peale.Norman Vincent Peale’s philosophy of positive thinking has had an unprecedented ...
Pusheen returns in a delightful coloring book perfect for fans of I Am Pusheen the ...
Pusheen returns in a delightful coloring book perfect for fans of I Am Pusheen the Cat.The Internet’s favorite chubby, tubby tabby is back in a purr-fectly cute coloring book featuring adorable kitty drawings that will charm cat lovers and coloring ...