Cancel

Heart of Iron

by Ashley Poston

0 Reviews

Heart of Iron
Hardcover  
$15.32 15.32
$17.99 17.99
|Save 15% 15%
Special Item Info Text
View Product Details
pre-order
save for later
This item is currently not eligible for coupon offers.
Select Wishlist
Everyone (Public)
Just You (Private) - Sharing is Disabled
Select a Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
Advertising
Overview

Overview

Heart of Iron by Ashley Poston

An action-packed tale full of romance, royalty, and adventure, inspired by the story of Anastasia. Perfect for fans of Six of Crows, Cinder, and the cult classic television show Firefly.

Seventeen-year-old Ana is a scoundrel by nurture and an outlaw by nature. Found as a child drifting through space with a sentient android called D09, Ana was saved by a fearsome space captain and the grizzled crew she now calls family. But D09—one of the last remaining illegal Metals—has been glitching, and Ana will stop at nothing to find a way to fix him.

Ana’s desperate effort to save D09 leads her on a quest to steal the coordinates to a lost ship that could offer all the answers. But at the last moment, a spoiled Ironblood boy beats Ana to her prize. He has his own reasons for taking the coordinates, and he doesn’t care what he’ll sacrifice to keep them.

When everything goes wrong, she and the Ironblood end up as fugitives on the run. Now their entire kingdom is after them—and the coordinates—and not everyone wants them captured alive.

What they find in a lost corner of the universe will change all their lives—and unearth dangerous secrets. But when a darkness from Ana’s past returns, she must face an impossible choice: does she protect a kingdom that wants her dead or save the Metal boy she loves?

Show More
Product Details
ISBN-13:
9780062652850
9780062652850
Publisher:
HarperCollins Publishers
HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date:
02/27/2018
Pages:
480
480
Sales rank:
590,047
Product dimensions:
5.50(w) x 8.25(h) x (d)
Age Range:
13 Years
Show More
About the Author

About the Author

Ashley Poston loves dread pirates, moving castles, and starry night skies. When not lost in a book, she’s lost in real life, searching for her next great adventure. She is the author of Heart of Iron and Geekerella and can be found online at www.ashposton.com.

Show More
Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“Tangled politics, electrifying twists, and heady romances—the stars align in Poston’s faster-than-light sci-fi adventure. A delicious, absorbing book.”

Sara Raasch
Show More
  • Available for Pre-Order. This item will be available on February 27, 2018

  • Advertising
    Share
    Heart of Iron
    Hardcover (1)
    Heart of Iron
    Pub. Date: 02/27/2018
    Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
    ADD TO CART - $15.32
    Add to Wishlist
    NOOK Book (1)
    Heart of Iron
    Pub. Date: 02/27/2018
    Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
    ADD TO CART - $9.99
    Add to Wishlist
    Related Products
    The iconic symbol of love everlasting in charming, quirky, gorgeous collectibles As jewelry, fashion, and ...
    The iconic symbol of love everlasting in charming, quirky, gorgeous collectibles As jewelry, fashion, and home décor, the stylized, iconic heart wins us over. We wear it around our necks and on our classy cowgirl boots; it enhances our horse ...
    Avenged is the conclusion to the Vanished duology, an absorbing, psychological suspense story about friendship, ...
    Avenged is the conclusion to the Vanished duology, an absorbing, psychological suspense story about friendship, deception, jealousy, and love, perfect for fans of the Pretty Little Liars series and We Were Liars. Everyone believes Beth’s death was an accident, except ...
    Revolution is rising in Wonderland. Dinah’s battle has begun.Colleen Oakes’s twisted reimagining of the Queen ...
    Revolution is rising in Wonderland. Dinah’s battle has begun.Colleen Oakes’s twisted reimagining of the Queen of Hearts origin story continues in this thrilling sequel, Blood of Wonderland.Dinah has been exiled from Wonderland. The vicious father she always feared has framed ...
    Cinderella goes to the con in this fandom-fueled twist on the classic fairy tale.   ...
    Cinderella goes to the con in this fandom-fueled twist on the classic fairy tale.   Geek girl Elle Wittimer lives and breathes Starfield, the classic sci-fi series she grew up watching with her late father. So when she sees a cosplay contest ...
    In the very north of Britain, far from the bustling cities and picturesque countryside to ...
    In the very north of Britain, far from the bustling cities and picturesque countryside to the south, lies Western Europe's greatest wilderness: the Scottish Highlands. This is a land shaped by the flow of ancient ice, where snow-capped mountains tower ...
    Immortal Hearts concludes Ellen Schreiber’s romantic, exciting Vampire Kisses series.In Immortal Hearts from the popular ...
    Immortal Hearts concludes Ellen Schreiber’s romantic, exciting Vampire Kisses series.In Immortal Hearts from the popular Vampire Kisses series by Ellen Schreiber, Alexander’s little sister Athena “Stormy” Sterling comes to Dullsville, stirring up the immortal world. Her visit gives teen ...
    From one of the most accomplished British writers working today, the Man Booker Prize-shortlisted author ...
    From one of the most accomplished British writers working today, the Man Booker Prize-shortlisted author of The Wolf Border, comes a unique and arresting collection of short fiction that is both disturbing and dazzling.Sarah Hall has been hailed as one ...
    Love and family. War and secrets. Betrayal and redemption. #1 New York Times bestselling author Susan ...
    Love and family. War and secrets. Betrayal and redemption. #1 New York Times bestselling author Susan Wiggs returns with a deeply emotional and atmospheric story that spans oceans and decades, from the present-day Delaware shore to the battlefields of WWII France.Widowed ...