Cancel

Heart of Iron

by Ashley Poston

0 Reviews

Heart of Iron
Hardcover  
$17.99 17.99
Special Item Info Text
View Product Details
pre-order
save for later
This item is currently not eligible for coupon offers.
Select Wishlist
Everyone (Public)
Just You (Private) - Sharing is Disabled
Select a Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
Advertising
Overview

Overview

Heart of Iron by Ashley Poston

An action-packed tale full of romance, royalty, and adventure, inspired by the story of Anastasia. Perfect for fans of Six of Crows, Cinder, and the cult classic television show Firefly.

Seventeen-year-old Ana is a scoundrel by nurture and an outlaw by nature. Found as a child drifting through space with a sentient android called D09, Ana was saved by a fearsome space captain and the grizzled crew she now calls family. But D09—one of the last remaining illegal Metals—has been glitching, and Ana will stop at nothing to find a way to fix him.

Ana’s desperate effort to save D09 leads her on a quest to steal the coordinates to a lost ship that could offer all the answers. But at the last moment, a spoiled Ironblood boy beats Ana to her prize. He has his own reasons for taking the coordinates, and he doesn’t care what he’ll sacrifice to keep them.

When everything goes wrong, she and the Ironblood end up as fugitives on the run. Now their entire kingdom is after them—and the coordinates—and not everyone wants them captured alive.

What they find in a lost corner of the universe will change all their lives—and unearth dangerous secrets. But when a darkness from Ana’s past returns, she must face an impossible choice: does she protect a kingdom that wants her dead or save the Metal boy she loves?

Show More
Product Details
ISBN-13:
9780062652850
9780062652850
Publisher:
HarperCollins Publishers
HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date:
02/27/2018
Pages:
480
480
Sales rank:
282,616
Product dimensions:
5.50(w) x 8.25(h) x (d)
Age Range:
13 Years
Show More
About the Author

About the Author

Ashley Poston loves dread pirates, moving castles, and starry night skies. When not lost in a book, she’s lost in real life, searching for her next great adventure. She is the author of Heart of Iron and Geekerella and can be found online at www.ashposton.com.
Show More
Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“Tangled politics, electrifying twists, and heady romances—the stars align in Poston’s faster-than-light sci-fi adventure. A delicious, absorbing book.”

Sara Raasch
Show More
  • Available for Pre-Order. This item will be available on February 27, 2018

  • Advertising
    Share
    Heart of Iron
    Hardcover (1)
    Heart of Iron
    Pub. Date: 02/27/2018
    Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
    ADD TO CART - $17.99
    Add to Wishlist
    NOOK Book (1)
    Heart of Iron
    Pub. Date: 02/27/2018
    Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
    ADD TO CART - $9.99
    Add to Wishlist
    Explore More Items
    From New York Times bestselling author Charles Todd comes a haunting tale that explores the ...
    From New York Times bestselling author Charles Todd comes a haunting tale that explores the impact of World War I on all who witnessed it—officers, soldiers, doctors, and battlefield nurses like Bess Crawford.Though the Great War is nearing its end, ...
    Fans of Beautiful Creatures will fall head over heels for Glass Heart by Amy Garvey, ...
    Fans of Beautiful Creatures will fall head over heels for Glass Heart by Amy Garvey, with its blend of breathless suspense, passionate romance, and magic. In Cold Kiss, Wren Darby learned she had powers strong enough to bring her dead boyfriend ...
    Joseph Conrad's Heart of Darkness (1899) is one of the most important literary works of ...
    Joseph Conrad's Heart of Darkness (1899) is one of the most important literary works of the early twentieth century. It has provoked much critical debate, on issues such as fin de siècle doubt and pessimism, European colonialism, racism, and misogyny. ...
    Throughout his life, Kyle Garlett hated nothing more than losing, and he knew early on that four diagnoses ...
    Throughout his life, Kyle Garlett hated nothing more than losing, and he knew early on that four diagnoses of cancer could not match his spirit of competition. His appetite for victory and his love of life pushed him over his health hurdles—including a bone marrow transplant, ...
    A Heart Promptly Offered" presents the basic story of Calvin's life, along with numerous excerpts ...
    A Heart Promptly Offered" presents the basic story of Calvin's life, along with numerous excerpts from his own pen-writings from his letters, commentaries, and sermons. In addition to summarizing the main topics of Calvin's "Institutes," it lays out his ground-breaking ...
    Immortal Hearts concludes Ellen Schreiber’s romantic, exciting Vampire Kisses series.In Immortal Hearts from the popular ...
    Immortal Hearts concludes Ellen Schreiber’s romantic, exciting Vampire Kisses series.In Immortal Hearts from the popular Vampire Kisses series by Ellen Schreiber, Alexander’s little sister Athena “Stormy” Sterling comes to Dullsville, stirring up the immortal world. Her visit gives teen ...
    Iron Heartis a story of love and courage, even in times of war and personal ...
    Iron Heartis a story of love and courage, even in times of war and personal tragedy (1904-1928) Nellie, a Michigan iron miner's daughter, brings hope that social line can be crossed successufully, with the help of God and humor.
    When Officer Panda notices some strange fingerprints in his neighborhood, he sets out to solve ...
    When Officer Panda notices some strange fingerprints in his neighborhood, he sets out to solve the curious case. Children will giggle along as they help Officer Panda figure out who's been leaving mysterious prints everywhere.This engaging picture book from debut ...