Cancel

Hand, Hand, Fingers, Thumb

34 Reviews

Hand, Hand, Fingers, Thumb

Like the parent Beginner Books, Bright & Early Books feature the same affordable hardcover format, imaginative stories, and colorful pictures. Geared for a younger audience, these books use simple words, repetition, and pictures that act as clues to the text. Contributors include Dr. Seuss ("Mr. Brown Can Moo!" "Can You?," "There's a Wocket in My Pocket!," "The Foot Book"), Stan and Jan Berenstain ("Inside, Outside, Upside Down; Bears on Wheels"), Al Perkins ("Hand, Hand, Fingers, Thumb") and Michael Frith ("I'll Teach My Dog 100 Words"). Preschool - Grade 1.

Like the parent Beginner Books, Bright & Early Books feature the same affordable hardcover format, imaginative stories, and colorful pictures. Geared for a younger audience, these books use simple words, repetition, and pictures that act as clues to the text. Contributors include Dr. Seuss ("Mr. Brown Can Moo!" "Can You?," "There's a Wocket in My Pocket!," "The Foot Book"), Stan and Jan Berenstain ("Inside, Outside, Upside Down; Bears on Wheels"), Al Perkins ("Hand, Hand, Fingers, Thumb") and Michael Frith ("I'll Teach My Dog 100 Words"). Preschool - Grade 1.
$9.71 9.71
$9.99 9.99
|Save 3% 3%
Special Item Info Text
View Product Details
ADD TO CART
save for later
94 New & Used from $1.99
Select Wishlist
Everyone (Public)
Just You (Private) - Sharing is Disabled
Select a Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
Advertising
Product Details
Sales Rank:
47,859
Pages:
36
Publication Date:
09/28/1969
Series:
Bright and Early Books for Beginning Beginners Series
ISBN13:
9780394810768
Product Dimensions:
6.81(w) x 9.38(h) x0.36(d)
Publisher:
Random House Children's Books
Age Range:
2 - 5 Years
Show More
About the Author

Al Perkins was the author of several Bright and Early Books and Beginner Books, among them Hand, Hand, Fingers, Thumb; and The Ear Book. Perkins passed away in 1975. 

Eric Gurney (1910–1992) was a well-known artist, cartoonist, and illustrator. Born in Canada, he later came to work for Walt Disney Studios in 1938, where he collaborated on Bambi and Pinocchio, among other films. He received a National Cartoonist Society Award for his work twice. He books include The Digging-est Dog, and Hand, Hand, Fingers, Thumb.

Show More
Customer Reviews (34)
Love
My 8 month old loves this book. She loves to be involved in the story. So showing her hands and thumbs and banging them on a drum (the book), she enjoys the interaction.
- SanAntonioMom
March 1, 2010
Gotta love Dr. Seuss. Once a classic, always a classic.
Gotta love Dr. Seuss. Once a classic, always a classic.
- 224perweek
February 15, 2018
- Anonymous
November 11, 2009
Show More Reviews 
Advertising
Share
Hand, Hand, Fingers, Thumb
Hardcover (3)
Hand, Hand, Fingers, Thumb
Pub. Date: 09/28/1969
Publisher: Random House Children's Books
ADD TO CART - $9.71
Add to Wishlist
Hand, Hand, Fingers, Thumb
Pub. Date: 01/01/2002
Publisher: Follett Library Resources
Temporarily out of stock online.
Add to Wishlist
Hand, Hand, Fingers, Thumb
Pub. Date: 09/28/1969
Publisher: Random House Children's Books
Temporarily out of stock online.
Add to Wishlist
Paperback (1)
Hand, Hand, Fingers, Thumb
Pub. Date: 08/31/1982
Publisher: Gardners Books
Temporarily out of stock online.
Add to Wishlist
NOOK Book (2)
Hand, Hand, Fingers, Thumb: Read & Listen Edition
Pub. Date: 11/30/2011
Publisher: Random House Children's Books
ADD TO CART - $9.99
Add to Wishlist
Hand, Hand, Fingers, Thumb
Pub. Date: 11/30/2011
Publisher: Random House Children's Books
ADD TO CART - $9.99
Add to Wishlist
Board Book (2)
Hand, Hand, Fingers, Thumb
Pub. Date: 01/28/1998
Publisher: Random House Children's Books
ADD TO CART - $4.99
Add to Wishlist
Hand, Hand, Fingers, Thumb
Pub. Date: 09/06/2016
Publisher: Random House Children's Books
ADD TO CART - $6.99
Add to Wishlist
Explore More Items
Colette can't find something to talk about with the new kids in the neighborhood...so she ...
Colette can't find something to talk about with the new kids in the neighborhood...so she invents a pet! Her fib quickly escalates, and suddenly her parakeet is a larger-than-life world-traveler named Marie Antoinette. Have her new friends figured out her ...
An elderly African American woman, en route to vote, remembers her family’s tumultuous voting history ...
An elderly African American woman, en route to vote, remembers her family’s tumultuous voting history in this picture book publishing in time for the fiftieth anniversary of the Voting Rights Act of 1965.   As Lillian, a one-hundred-year-old African American ...
Eyes, ears, teeth, noses, feet, knees—practically every living thing has got them—and their variations are ...
Eyes, ears, teeth, noses, feet, knees—practically every living thing has got them—and their variations are fascinating, especially to young children. And now, consumers of all ages can indulge their curiosity about these beguiling body parts with six classic Beginner Books—The ...
“A marvelous and magical debut!” —Pseudonymous Bosch, New York Times bestselling author of the Secret ...
“A marvelous and magical debut!” —Pseudonymous Bosch, New York Times bestselling author of the Secret Series and the Bad BooksAn icy-cold mystery adventure to warm your heart—perfect for fans of The Mysterious Benedict Society and Escape from Mr. Lemoncello's Library!Something ...
Yo, ho, ho! It’s bedtime! But this little swashbuckler will do anything to avoid going ...
Yo, ho, ho! It’s bedtime! But this little swashbuckler will do anything to avoid going to sleep. Read along as he stalls for time—searching for peg-legged Captain Teddy, stowing his toys in the ship’s treasure chest, and even playing a ...
An illuminating picture book biography of an artist and former slave whose patchwork quilts bring ...
An illuminating picture book biography of an artist and former slave whose patchwork quilts bring the stories of her family to life.Harriet Powers learned to sew and quilt as a young slave girl on a Georgia plantation. She lived through ...
For fans of Counting by 7s and Fish in a Tree, a touching story about ...
For fans of Counting by 7s and Fish in a Tree, a touching story about the power of love and family in the face of a parent's early-onset Alzheimer's disease. Foster Sumner is ten years old. He likes toy soldiers, ...
A coming-of-age story that explores culture and family, forgiveness and friendship, and what makes a ...
A coming-of-age story that explores culture and family, forgiveness and friendship, and what makes a true home. Perfect for fans of Wendy Mass and Joan Bauer.Lou Bulosan-Nelson has the ultimate summer DIY project. She's going to build her own tiny ...