Cancel

Fragile Chaos

by Amber R. Duell , Leah T. Brown (Editor)

0 Reviews

Fragile Chaos
Paperback  
$13.99 13.99
Special Item Info Text
View Product Details
add to cart
save for later
Select Wishlist
Everyone (Public)
Just You (Private) - Sharing is Disabled
Select a Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
Want it today?
Check store availability.
Pick up in Store
Reserve and pick up in 60 minutes at your local store.
Find In Store
Advertising
Overview

Overview

Fragile Chaos by Amber R. Duell

A GOD OF WAR SEEKING RESTORATION.

AN UNWILLING SACRIFICIAL BRIDE.

BETRAYAL THAT COULD DESTROY THEM BOTH.

“Every fiber of my being is woven from the rage of mortals.”

Theodric, the young God of War, has a talent for inciting conflict and bloodshed. After being stripped of his powers by his older brother, King of Gods, he sets out to instigate a mortal war to prove himself worthy of being restored to power.

“I loved Kisk once; it was my home… But that was before. This is now.”

Sixteen-year-old Cassia, like many in the modern era, believes gods and goddesses to be just a myth. Enemy to her country and an orphan of the war, she has no time for fairy tales. That’s until religious zealots from Theo’s sect offer her up as a sacrifice.

Can Cassia and Theo end the mortal war and return balance to the earth and heavens? Or, will their game of fate lead down a path of destruction, betrayal, and romance neither of them saw coming?

“You're the only war I can't win. The only war I don't want to.”

Fragile Chaos is Amber R. Duell's debut novel invoking the myth of Cupid and Psyche, and Persephone and Hades, with a modern mythological twist.

“It feels as if my soul has detached, soaring away from my body toward his.”

Show More
Product Details
ISBN-13:
9781946024008
9781946024008
Publisher:
Radiant Crown Publishing
Radiant Crown Publishing
Publication date:
07/11/2017
Pages:
302
302
Sales rank:
429,011
Product dimensions:
6.00(w) x 1.25(h) x 9.00(d)
Show More
About the Author

About the Author

Amber R. Duell was born and raised in a small town in Central New York. While it will always be home, she's spent the last six years living in Germany and Maine as a military wife where the next step is always an adventure.When Amber isn't writing, she's wrangling her two young sons. She is a lover of history, a fan of snowboarding, and a travel enthusiast. In her downtime, she can be found curling up with a good book and a cat or two. To learn more, visit www.amberrduell.com or follow Amber on Twitter (@AmberR_Duell).

Leah T. Brown received her Bachelor's degree in English Literature and holds a Master's degree in Book Publishing from Portland State University. She has worked with big and small publishers, as well as many independent authors. Leah lives in Vancouver, WA, with her husband and son.

For more information, visit www.leahbrownediting.com.

Tiphaine Leard graduated from Brassart in Nantes, France with an art degree in 2011. She has worked as a freelance illustrator and graphic designer since 2012. Tiphaine is a hot chocolate addict, cat owner, and world traveler who loves to discover new cultures and local foods.

For more information, visits www.tiphs-art.com.

Show More
Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

10/01/2017
Gr 8 Up—Mortal Cassia and god of war Theodric take turns telling their story as a loose tribute to "Beauty and the Beast." As Cassia's homeland is besieged by war and she is left without a family, Theodric struggles with the challenges of being rendered powerless by his brother. When a group of devoted followers kidnap Cassia and sacrifice her to the god of war, Cassia finds herself on the other side of life. She learns if she and Theodric "consummate" their relationship, he will owe her peace in her homeland. But there may be something else she wants, and she's willing to play the game to get it. Meanwhile, Theodric faces power struggles among his siblings—gods of other concepts, including death. Although without a strong sense of place or time, this novel, with a political plot woven with romance, will engage fans of the postapocalyptic and fantasy genres. Theodric differs from typical male love interests; he's more emotionally aware, if easily angered, than the usual brooding loner. While Cassia is somewhat less defined aside from her love of scavenger hunts and general feistiness, the chemistry between the pair is undeniable. This is an admirable debut with well-developed relationships in an uncertain setting and lots of romance to go around. VERDICT Fans of Cassandra Clare's City of Bones and Holly Black's Tithe will enjoy; purchase where reimaginings and urban fantasy are popular.—Abby Hargreaves, D.C. Public Library

School Library Journal
Show More
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING details
  • Get it by Wednesday, October 25 , Order now and choose Expedited Delivery during checkout.

  • Advertising
    Share
    Fragile Chaos
    Hardcover (1)
    Fragile Chaos
    Pub. Date: 07/11/2017
    Publisher: Radiant Crown Publishing
    ADD TO CART - $18.99
    Add to Wishlist
    Paperback (1)
    Fragile Chaos
    Pub. Date: 07/11/2017
    Publisher: Radiant Crown Publishing
    ADD TO CART - $13.99
    Add to Wishlist
    Related Products
    Warning: Aliens Ahead. First Time in Paperback. Space Action by a New Star of Military ...
    Warning: Aliens Ahead. First Time in Paperback. Space Action by a New Star of Military Science Fiction.When an exploration ship from Freehold discovered a planet with intelligent lifeforms—the first humans had ever encountered—it should have been the most important event ...
    Human/Vampire hybrid Gabriel Brimstone walks between the worlds of the living and the dead. He ...
    Human/Vampire hybrid Gabriel Brimstone walks between the worlds of the living and the dead. He hunts vampires and slays them with remarkable ease. However, the years have taken their toll on him physically, mentally and emotionally. Guilt-ridden Brimstone must wrestle ...
    Leah Marie Brown has worked as a journalist and photographer. An avid traveler, she has ...
    Leah Marie Brown has worked as a journalist and photographer. An avid traveler, she has had adventures and mishaps from Paris to Tokyo. She doesn't buy cheesy tee-shirts or useless bric-a-brac, but prefers friendships and memories as souvenirs from her ...
    Menos has been destroyed. No corner of the realm of Geadhain is safe from the ...
    Menos has been destroyed. No corner of the realm of Geadhain is safe from the Black Queen's hunger. Zionae-or the Great Dreamer, as she has been called in ancient tongues-has a thirst that cannot be quenched until all of Geadhain ...
    Raven Ferragamo is starting a new life. Taking a year off after high school, she ...
    Raven Ferragamo is starting a new life. Taking a year off after high school, she moves to Washington, D.C., leaving her childhood friends, her family, and her problems behind. The clean break with her past starts off better than she ...
    Hallelujah! The Sweet Potato Queens are back!In 1999, Jill Conner Browne, royal boss of Jackson, ...
    Hallelujah! The Sweet Potato Queens are back!In 1999, Jill Conner Browne, royal boss of Jackson, Mississippi's own glorious Sweet Potato Queens, introduced them to the world in the hilarious bestseller The Sweet Potato Queen's Book of Love (which contained everything ...
    In this booklet, St. Alphonsus Ligouri teaches us how to use the small events of ...
    In this booklet, St. Alphonsus Ligouri teaches us how to use the small events of everyday life to raise our hearts and minds to God: in praise, contrition, hope, joy, and union with God’s will. In this way, we can ...
    Kiya and the God of Chaos is set in Ancient Egypt in an alternative universe ...
    Kiya and the God of Chaos is set in Ancient Egypt in an alternative universe where the immortal gods are real. The heroine is a beautiful Theban temple dancer named Kiya. She has the rare ability to sense the presence ...