Cancel

Extraordinary Means

by Robyn Schneider

0 Reviews

Extraordinary Means
Paperback  (Reprint)
$6.60 6.60
$9.99 9.99
|Save 34% 34%
Special Item Info Text
View Product Details
add to cart
save for later
Select Wishlist
Everyone (Public)
Just You (Private) - Sharing is Disabled
Select a Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
Want it today?
Check store availability.
Pick up in Store
Reserve and pick up in 60 minutes at your local store.
Find In Store
Advertising
Overview

Overview

Extraordinary Means by Robyn Schneider

John Green's The Fault in Our Stars meets Rainbow Rowell's Eleanor & Park in this darkly funny novel from the critically acclaimed author of The Beginning of Everything.

Up until his diagnosis, Lane lived a fairly predictable life. But when he finds himself at a tuberculosis sanatorium called Latham House, he discovers an insular world with paradoxical rules, med sensors, and an eccentric yet utterly compelling confidante named Sadie—and life as Lane knows it will never be the same.

Robyn Schneider's Extraordinary Means is a heart-wrenching yet ultimately hopeful story about the miracles of first love and second chances.

Show More
Product Details
ISBN-13:
9780062217172
9780062217172
Publisher:
HarperCollins Publishers
HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date:
12/20/2016
Edition description:
Reprint
Pages:
352
352
Sales rank:
71,410
Product dimensions:
5.10(w) x 7.20(h) x 1.10(d)
Age Range:
13 Years
Show More
About the Author

About the Author

Robyn Schneider is the bestselling author of The Beginning of Everything, Extraordinary Means, and Invisible Ghosts. She is a graduate of Columbia University, where she studied creative writing, and the University of Pennsylvania Perelman School of Medicine, where she earned a master of bioethics. She lives in Los Angeles, California, but also on the internet. You can find her at www.robynschneider.com.

Show More
Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“Fans of John Green’s blockbuster The Fault in Our Stars who are eager for more of that kind of story will likely be satisfied.”

Booklist
Show More
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING details
  • Use Standard Shipping ,  For guaranteed delivery by Dec. 24.

  • Advertising
    Share
    Extraordinary Means
    Hardcover (2)
    Extraordinary Means
    Pub. Date: 05/26/2015
    Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
    ADD TO CART - $12.27
    Add to Wishlist
    Extraordinary Means (Turtleback School & Library Binding Edition)
    Pub. Date: 12/20/2016
    Publisher: Turtleback Books
    ADD TO CART - $19.08
    Add to Wishlist
    NOOK Book (1)
    Extraordinary Means
    Pub. Date: 05/26/2015
    Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
    ADD TO CART - $9.99
    Add to Wishlist
    Audiobook (1)
    Extraordinary Means
    Pub. Date: 05/26/2015
    Publisher: Blackstone Audio, Inc.
    ADD TO CART - $23.46
    Add to Wishlist
    Paperback (2)
    Extraordinary Means
    Pub. Date: 12/20/2016
    Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
    ADD TO CART - $6.60
    Add to Wishlist
    Extraordinary Means
    Pub. Date: 05/28/2015
    Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books
    Temporarily out of stock online.
    Add to Wishlist
    Explore More Items
    D. D. Everest’s magical middle grade debut, now available in paperback, is filled with enchanted ...
    D. D. Everest’s magical middle grade debut, now available in paperback, is filled with enchanted books and mysterious activity that is sure to captivate readers. Open this book…if you dare to face what awaits you inside!On his twelfth birthday, Archie ...
    Emotiva, irónica y afilada. Una novela teñida de humor y de tragedia que habla de ...
    Emotiva, irónica y afilada. Una novela teñida de humor y de tragedia que habla de nuestra capacidad para soñar incluso en las circunstancias más difíciles.   A Hazel y a Gus les gustaría tener vidas más corrientes. Algunos dirían que ...
    At the elite Hilliard Preparatory School, the competition is fierce, the gossip is worse, and ...
    At the elite Hilliard Preparatory School, the competition is fierce, the gossip is worse, and Blake Dorsey has just arrived back on campus after an unexplained two-year absence.Skylar Banks has a hunch Blake's in trouble. Skylar's the most likely candidate ...
    When wildly independent Meg Piddington finds herself locked in her father's chocolate factory after hours ...
    When wildly independent Meg Piddington finds herself locked in her father's chocolate factory after hours with a most disarmingly attractive gentleman, she doesn't realize that she is his alibi—proof that Gareth Mandeville did not commit a dastardly crime. But admitting ...
    Una historia de amor y de amistad y de segundas oportunidades que transmite ganas de ...
    Una historia de amor y de amistad y de segundas oportunidades que transmite ganas de vivir y de aprovechar el momento. Porque la vida continúa, hasta que deja de hacerlo... Lane, un chico decidido a llegar lejos, siempre ha vivido ...
    Brock is on the run again in New York Times bestselling author Tim Green’s companion ...
    Brock is on the run again in New York Times bestselling author Tim Green’s companion book to New Kid. Perfect for fans of Mike Lupica or Dan Gutman’s Baseball Card Adventure series.With his strong left arm, Brock knows he can ...
    Shortlisted for Canada's prestigious Giller Prize, this profoundly humane novel (Vancouver Sun), wrings suspense and ...
    Shortlisted for Canada's prestigious Giller Prize, this profoundly humane novel (Vancouver Sun), wrings suspense and humor out of the everyday choices we make, revealing the delicate balance between sacrifice and self-interest, doing good and being good. Clara Purdy is at ...
    If you’ve lost a sibling, you feel sad, confused, or even angry. For the first ...
    If you’ve lost a sibling, you feel sad, confused, or even angry. For the first time, a psychotherapist specializing in teen and adolescent bereavement offers a compassionate guide to help you discover your unique coping style, deal with overwhelming emotions, ...