Cancel

Extraordinary Means

by Robyn Schneider

0 Reviews

Extraordinary Means
Launch Sample
Paperback  (Reprint)
$7.99 7.99
$9.99 9.99
|Save 20% 20%
Special Item Info Text
View Product Details
add to cart
save for later
Select Wishlist
Everyone (Public)
Just You (Private) - Sharing is Disabled
Select a Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
Advertising
Overview

Overview

Extraordinary Means by Robyn Schneider

John Green's The Fault in Our Stars meets Rainbow Rowell's Eleanor & Park in this darkly funny novel from the critically acclaimed author of The Beginning of Everything.

Up until his diagnosis, Lane lived a fairly predictable life. But when he finds himself at a tuberculosis sanatorium called Latham House, he discovers an insular world with paradoxical rules, med sensors, and an eccentric yet utterly compelling confidante named Sadie—and life as Lane knows it will never be the same.

Robyn Schneider's Extraordinary Means is a heart-wrenching yet ultimately hopeful story about the miracles of first love and second chances.



Show More
Product Details
ISBN-13:
9780062217172
9780062217172
Publisher:
HarperCollins Publishers
HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date:
12/20/2016
Edition description:
Reprint
Pages:
352
352
Sales rank:
59,751
Product dimensions:
5.10(w) x 7.20(h) x 1.10(d)
Age Range:
13 Years
Show More
About the Author

About the Author

Robyn Schneider is the bestselling author of The Beginning of Everything, Extraordinary Means, and Invisible Ghosts. She is a graduate of Columbia University, where she studied creative writing, and the University of Pennsylvania Perelman School of Medicine, where she earned a master of bioethics. She lives in Los Angeles, California, but also on the internet. You can find her at www.robynschneider.com.

Show More
Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

This thought-provoking novel about smart kids doing interesting things will resonate with the John Green contingent, as it is tinged with sadness, high jinks, wry humor, and philosophical pondering in equal measures.

Booklist (starred review)
Show More
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING details
  • Get it by Wednesday, May 23 ,  Order by 12:00 PM Eastern and choose Expedited Delivery during checkout.

  • Advertising
    Share
    Extraordinary Means
    Hardcover (2)
    Extraordinary Means
    Pub. Date: 05/26/2015
    Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
    ADD TO CART - $13.49
    Add to Wishlist
    Extraordinary Means (Turtleback School & Library Binding Edition)
    Pub. Date: 12/20/2016
    Publisher: Turtleback Books
    Temporarily out of stock online.
    Add to Wishlist
    Paperback (2)
    Extraordinary Means
    Pub. Date: 12/20/2016
    Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
    ADD TO CART - $7.99
    Add to Wishlist
    Extraordinary Means
    Pub. Date: 05/28/2015
    Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books
    Temporarily out of stock online.
    Add to Wishlist
    NOOK Book (1)
    Extraordinary Means
    Pub. Date: 05/26/2015
    Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
    ADD TO CART - $9.99
    Add to Wishlist
    Audiobook (1)
    Extraordinary Means
    Pub. Date: 05/26/2015
    Publisher: Blackstone Audio, Inc.
    Temporarily out of stock online.
    Add to Wishlist
    Explore More Items
    With inspiration from Mary Shelley's Frankenstein—and perfect for fans of Libba Bray—this breathless conclusion to ...
    With inspiration from Mary Shelley's Frankenstein—and perfect for fans of Libba Bray—this breathless conclusion to the Madman's Daughter trilogy explores the things we'll sacrifice to save those we love…even our own humanity.After killing the men who tried to steal her ...
    4 starred reviews!Orange Is the New Black meets Walter Dean Myer’s Monster in this gritty, ...
    4 starred reviews!Orange Is the New Black meets Walter Dean Myer’s Monster in this gritty, twisty, and haunting debut by Tiffany D. Jackson about a girl convicted of murder seeking the truth while surviving life in a group home.Mary B. ...
    In the compelling sequel to Blackbird, Anna Carey delivers a gritty and adrenaline-filled story of ...
    In the compelling sequel to Blackbird, Anna Carey delivers a gritty and adrenaline-filled story of a girl desperate to escape her mysterious and terrifying assailants. Told in second person, this heart-pounding thriller puts the reader in front of the target, ...
    Edgar Award nominee for Best Juvenile MysteryEndangered is a thrilling page-turner perfect for fans of ...
    Edgar Award nominee for Best Juvenile MysteryEndangered is a thrilling page-turner perfect for fans of Barry Lyga’s I Hunt Killers, from acclaimed author Lamar Giles, author of the Edgar Award–nominated Fake ID.The one secret she cares about keeping—her identity—is about ...
    It's been three months since all the adults disappeared. Gone. Food ran out weeks ago ...
    It's been three months since all the adults disappeared. Gone. Food ran out weeks ago and starvation is imminent. Meanwhile, the normal teens have grown resentful of the kids with powers. And when an unthinkable tragedy occurs, chaos descends upon ...
    Veronica Roth's #1 New York Times bestselling novel Divergent is now a major motion picture ...
    Veronica Roth's #1 New York Times bestselling novel Divergent is now a major motion picture starring Shailene Woodley, Theo James, and Kate Winslet!This eye-catching volume takes you inside the film version of Divergent. With more than 100 photographs—many never before ...
    Lifestyle and fashion icon Lauren Conrad, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Lauren Conrad Celebrate and Lauren Conrad Beauty, lets ...
    Lifestyle and fashion icon Lauren Conrad, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Lauren Conrad Celebrate and Lauren Conrad Beauty, lets fans step into her enviable closet in this must-read guide on finding the perfect style.Filled with an inspiring array of fashion tips and ...
    Pretty girls in pretty dresses, partying until dawn. Irresistible boys with mischievous smiles and dangerous ...
    Pretty girls in pretty dresses, partying until dawn. Irresistible boys with mischievous smiles and dangerous intentions. White lies, dark secrets, and scandalous hookups. This is Manhattan, 1899. Beautiful sisters Elizabeth and Diana Holland rule Manhattan's social scene. Or so it ...