Cancel

Bedtime for Chickies

1 Review

Bedtime for Chickies

Cheep cheep cheep! What does it take to get little Chickies to sleep? Meet the Chickies in their very first book. With engaging rhymes and endearing illustrations, these books are perfect for babies and toddlers to enjoy. Young readers will love to fall asleep along with the Chickies!

Cheep cheep cheep! What does it take to get little Chickies to sleep? Meet the Chickies in their very first book. With engaging rhymes and endearing illustrations, these books are perfect for babies and toddlers to enjoy. Young readers will love to fall asleep along with the Chickies!
NOOK Book (NOOK Kids Read to Me)
Available on Compatible NOOK Devices
and the free NOOK Apps.
  • Free NOOK Reading Apps
  • NOOK for iOS
  • NOOK for Android
  • NOOK Kids for iPad
  • NOOK Devices
  • NOOK by Samsung Galaxy Tab 7.0 [Tab A and Tab 4]
  • NOOK by Samsung [Tab 4 10.1, S2 & E]
  • NOOK HD Tablet
  • NOOK HD+ Tablet
  • NOOK Color
  • NOOK Tablet
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now
$3.99 3.99
Special Item Info Text
View Product Details
ADD TO CART
save for later
Select Wishlist
Everyone (Public)
Just You (Private) - Sharing is Disabled
Select a Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
Advertising
Product Details
Sales Rank:
99,999,999
Sold by:
HARPERCOLLINS
Pages:
24
Publication Date:
01/28/2014
Format:
NOOK Book
Series:
Chickies
File Size:
12 MB Note : This product may take a few minutes to download.
ISBN13:
9780062322555
Publisher:
HarperCollins Publishers
Age Range:
3 Months to 4 Years
Show More
About the Author

Janee Trasler loves to make kids laugh. Whether she's writing and illustrating books, singing silly songs, or making puppets do their thing, she's going for the giggle. Janee lives in Grapevine, Texas with her husband John, two dogs, two guinea pigs, and a big ol' pile of puppets.

Show More
Editorial Reviews
★ 11/25/2013
“It’s bedtime for chickies./ It’s bedtime for sheep./ It’s bedtime for pig and cow./ Let’s all go to.../ cheep cheep cheep. We can’t sleep.” Yes, those three, round, yellow chickies aren’t remotely sleepy, and they demand a drink, story, and trip to the bathroom (“ ‘All done!’ the last chick sings./ Don’t forget to wash your wings”). The jittery black outlines Trasler gives her characters match the energy of the chickies as they bounce around the bedroom, much to the dismay of the larger animals, and her characterizations are full of humor and personality. She offers a similarly raucous take on toilet-training in Pottytime for Chickies, available simultaneously. Up to age 4. Agent: Jamie Weiss Chilton, Andrea Brown Literary Agency. (Feb.)
Show More
Customer Reviews (1)
?
Good for youngest readers
- Anonymous
June 8, 2018
Related Collections and Offers
Advertising
Share
Bedtime for Chickies
NOOK Book (1)
Bedtime for Chickies
Pub. Date: 01/28/2014
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ADD TO CART - $3.99
Add to Wishlist
Board Book (1)
Bedtime for Chickies
Pub. Date: 01/28/2014
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ADD TO CART - $8.99
Add to Wishlist
Explore More Items
It’s the thrilling conclusion to the Alien in My Pocket series! With a page-turning plot, ...
It’s the thrilling conclusion to the Alien in My Pocket series! With a page-turning plot, plenty of fun science facts, illustrations throughout, and a do-it-yourself, hands-on experiment at the end, this is an appealing chapter book series for young readers. ...
It's bathtime for the Chickies! With engaging rhymes, endearing illustrations, and a soft, padded cover, ...
It's bathtime for the Chickies! With engaging rhymes, endearing illustrations, and a soft, padded cover, Janee Trasler's books are perfect for babies and toddlers to enjoy.In this playful and helpful book, parents and children will find that Pig, Cow, Sheep, ...
“Big Nate is funny, big time.”—Jeff Kinney, author of Diary of a Wimpy KidThis sixth ...
“Big Nate is funny, big time.”—Jeff Kinney, author of Diary of a Wimpy KidThis sixth activity book, Big Nate Puzzlemania, is jam-packed with new activities for Nate fans of all ages. Showcasing favorite characters from Nate’s world and tons of ...
This third book in Kathryn Littlewood's acclaimed Bliss trilogy mixes the down-home heart punch of ...
This third book in Kathryn Littlewood's acclaimed Bliss trilogy mixes the down-home heart punch of Ingrid Law's Newbery Honor Book, Savvy, the always-on-the-edge-of-chaos comedy of Cheaper by the Dozen, and a humorous magic all its own to create a thoroughly ...
This gripping psychological maze is perfect for fans of Ruth Rendell and P. D. James.Pip ...
This gripping psychological maze is perfect for fans of Ruth Rendell and P. D. James.Pip Carlton is a devoted husband and a highly respected pharmacist, cherished by his loyal customers. When his wife dies in her sleep, with no apparent ...
This book is a revelation to Americans who have never tasted real Cornish Pasties, Scotch ...
This book is a revelation to Americans who have never tasted real Cornish Pasties, Scotch Woodcock (a splendid version of scrambled eggs) or Brown Bread Ice Cream. From the sumptuous breakfasts that made England famous to the steamed puddings, trifles, ...
Welcome to Guards! Guards!, the eighth book in Terry Pratchett’s legendary Discworld series.Long believed extinct, ...
Welcome to Guards! Guards!, the eighth book in Terry Pratchett’s legendary Discworld series.Long believed extinct, a superb specimen of draco nobilis ("noble dragon" for those who don't understand italics) has appeared in Discworld's greatest city. Not only does this unwelcome ...
Bill Nye the Science Guy meets The Magic School Bus!This is the first book in a new ...
Bill Nye the Science Guy meets The Magic School Bus!This is the first book in a new STEM-based picture book series from the Emmy Award-winning host of PBS’s Design Squad and Design Squad Nation, Nate Ball. With a lively cast of characters ...